Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Twilight over Scotland

I have never posted any real images (other than of the camera kit) using my month old Canon S2 so I thought it time I did.

This was a somewhat surprising sight from my home office window this evening as these evening skies are few and far between in Scotland at this time of year.

I have done no PP except resizing. I love the S2 and am starting to get to grips with it although i'm still having stability and focus problems at full zoom but I suspect that's entirely down to my movement.

If you wish to, you can see a few more pf my first pics in my new photoblog at my new site which i might add has only 2 pages (which in themselves aren't finished) so far so follow the photoblog image links. Please feel free to rate the images and leave comments if you wish. I'm trying to put various shots up, at least one per day to help me in my learning. Please remember that I am new to this camera as well as being a very inexperienced beginner.

http://davidlamarra.co.uk

cheers ...............

Scottish autumns

That was a very nice shot. Colours were very intense. I can sympathisize with your comments about the weather. Just a bit to the west of you on the small island - but equally bleak at this time of year.
    Nikon D70s user