PDA

View Full Version : My First D70 Shots

kshoari
03-25-2005, 02:16 PM
OK... I've now had my D70 for little over a week, and so far I love it... This is my first digital camera ever, and during the past week I have tried to test as many features and play with as many settings as I could, from firmware version to various modes, etc. Most pictures came out great (well... bear in mind that I am a newbie and it is not hard for a picture to satisfy my taste ;) ) On the flip side though, I did find 6-7 CCD dust spots in my sky test shots the very first day (which do not really bother me in regular shots), I did notice moire in one or two shots, and I also noticed some kind of vignetting in lower side of one or two of my shots when I'd the focal length at 18mm and the aperture wide open with the lens hood on. Here are a couple of sample shots either myself or my wife has taken. They are all with the kit lens and are either in Auto or Aperture-Priority mode. Also note that there is no post processing except that the pictures are all recompressed and reduced in size...

TheObiJuan
03-25-2005, 02:24 PM
congrats on purchasing an awesome camera.
The first one in very pretty but a bit underexposed.
The second in one fantastic. The cat's fur is adorable.
The third one is lovely aswell, but also a bit underexposed, or perhaps a cloudy day?

the final one is very nice too. I like the colors. ;)

kshoari
03-25-2005, 02:28 PM
congrats on purchasing an awesome camera.
The first one in very pretty but a bit underexposed.
The second in one fantastic. The cat's fur is adorable.
The third one is lovely aswell, but also a bit underexposed, or perhaps a cloudy day?

the final one is very nice too. I like the colors. ;)

Thanks for your comments... but you know... I think I have come to the conclusion that D70 does indeed underexpose the pictures a bit, maybe to keep the details... I think I'll keep the exposure comp at +0.3 for most situations...

Bluedog
03-25-2005, 03:16 PM