PDA

View Full Version : Memory Card?

Katmouse
01-05-2005, 10:08 PM
:confused: After great advice from a salesman at Ritz Camera and a lot of online research, I am ready to buy my first digital camera, an FZ20. I'm very new to this, could anyone recommend a memory card to buy?

eaglestrikes
01-06-2005, 07:38 PM
When you answer his, could you answer mine?
I just bought a Bell & Howell DV 65 for my wife.
Are External memory cards universal or do I have to find a particular brand for this camera?

kgosden
01-06-2005, 08:16 PM
Okay, two different and not too related questions. For the Panasonic buy most any card that you can find. Those high speed ones 'might' be worth a few dollars extra, but only if you shoot a lot of back to back photos. Otherwise save your pennies.

As to mister Bell & Howell, I guess you got pulled in by their low ball prices in those newspaper ads. I don't know much about what they are selling, but if it does the job for you , great. I would have big doubts about the overall camera quality. Sure they had a name in the 1950's for consumer movie equipment, but lenses and still cameras; never. I doubt if the camera uses 'external' memory, removeable yes, but it will be internal to the camera when in use. I do not know what type of media it requires. For such a low end camera I would buy the cheapest I can find.