PDA

View Full Version : Photo Editing Software for my D80?

JBO
09-26-2007, 11:28 AM
Microsoft Digital Image Suite 2006

Is this a good program? I am not a professional and have been doing some product searches and this one looks to be the one that has the most positive reviews. However, I did read a review that a guy with a D50 couldn't put RAW images into the program. Is this true? Will all my pictures (both Raw and JPeg) be able to be edited on this program? If not what else do you suggest. I really dont want a complicated program such as Photoshop CS3 but something that is easier. I dont mind reading manuals but basically I want a program that wont take up a lot of space on my computer and wont require me 4 months to learn how to use it.

Thanks for your help

Josh:)

Turo
09-26-2007, 11:36 AM
I'm a CS3 user simply because I already had it for my work and I am comfortable using it. But, I did get a chance to try CaptureNX at a friend's house and I must say, if I didn't have CS3 I would definitely look into CaptureNX. It has plenty of advanced features, but its simple to use and learn. And the results with it look GREAT in my opinion.

Tony_V
09-26-2007, 11:54 AM
Josh,