PDA

View Full Version : More Architecture shots... I think I did better this time.

VTEC_EATER
07-09-2007, 08:02 PM
Hey everyone,

Some may know that I am an architect (little "a" not big "A" as Im not licensed yet), and if you had read my previous post about Architecture photos, you may know that I am taking photographs for my company's (soon to be revamped) website.

Well, I posted up some photos in this (http://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32371) thread where I got some very nice C&C. In addition, I received similar C&C over at Nikonians, and I am hoping I have made improvements with this latest round of photos.

A brief overview: This was an impromptu photo session. I did not have a tripod, and I had to go out and purchase an SB-800 on my way to the home. The weather was a balmy 90 degrees, and my car does not have air conditioning. Needless to say, I was a bit frazzled when I got there, but I think I managed okay and got some photos that have improved over the last batch.

As before, these were all shot in RAW and the have now been adjusted in Bibble (thanks tcadwall for the recommendation) as opposed to Adobe Camera Raw 3.5. Bibble is a million times better, and allowed me to do EVERY correction I needed to before I turned the image into a .jpeg. Its a wonderful program so far.

These are a few I have corrected, I still have about 15 more to go, but its almost 9 PM and Ive been at work for the past 13 hours. Its time to go home, and read up on this SB-800.

I hope these arent too boring for everyone, so please take a look and let me know what I may be able to improve on. On with the show:

Nikon D50 w/ Sigma 18-50 F/2.8 Macro @ 26mm, F/11, 1/8 sec, ISO 200
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1251/765519206_2a6ca15ce0_o.jpg

Nikon D50 w/ Nikkor 12-24 F/4 @ 12mm, F/9, 1/10 sec, ISO 400, w/ SB-800 flash
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1251/765519224_c977e7fbe9_o.jpg

Nikon D50 w/ Nikkor 12-24 F/4 @ 12mm, F/8, 1/6 sec, ISO 400, w/ SB-800 flash