PDA

View Full Version : annoying clicking sound from D50 body

dodoei
11-24-2005, 07:59 AM
I'm a DSLR newbie. Just got my D50. When I move or shake the body, with or without battery, I always hear a clicking sound. Is this normal? I've got about 60 pics, they all look good, so the camera is working well at least. But what is that sound?

Happy holidays!

D70FAN
11-24-2005, 08:12 AM
I'm a DSLR newbie. Just got my D50. When I move or shake the body, with or without battery, I always hear a clicking sound. Is this normal? I've got about 60 pics, they all look good, so the camera is working well at least. But what is that sound?

Happy holidays!

Go down to your local camera store and see if their display model does the same thing. If no... contact Nikon service. Couldn't hurt to have it checked out.

michaelbradley
11-24-2005, 08:52 AM
I just got my D50 via mail order and when you move it around, it sounds like a small piece is loose. I took the lens off thinking a part will fall out but it did not...

I have a panasonic digital that makes a strange noise but it does not sound like a loose piece.

Anyone else having this aggravation...?

5 pictures and they look great so far... :) I mail ordered mine and have a very small window!

dodoei
11-24-2005, 08:55 AM
Do you always hear the sound? My D50 always has it, with or without batery, power on or off and flash poped out or closed. I can hear the sound even I move or rotate the camera body very slightly.

I just got my D50 via mail order and when you move it around, it sounds like a small piece is loose. I took the lens off thinking a part will fall out but it did not...

I have a panasonic digital that makes a strange noise but it does not sound like a loose piece.

Anyone else having this aggravation...?

5 pictures and they look great so far... :) I mail ordered mine and have a very small window!

NEL
11-24-2005, 10:50 AM