Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:33 PM
ScorpionPrince ScorpionPrince is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 22
Default FlyInTheSkyPhoto

Alright this is gonna be my last attempt to purchase my canon powershot g6 thru one of these cheap bargin websites. If these don't work I seen one on ebay I liked becuase so far I've had good experiences with ebay. I just oreded thru these website Flyintheskyphoto.com and confirmed it by calling the 1-800-number. I like the fact I should recieve it in 5-10 business days and on the website it details all the factory accessories it should come with. I've done many searches trying to find the lowest price possible and so far Im liking this website but I'll let you know if i recieve it or have any problems...Lets hope for the best...thx
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 06-09-2005, 01:47 PM
Rhys Rhys is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Formerly South Wales. Now South Carolina.
Posts: 7,199
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScorpionPrince
Alright this is gonna be my last attempt to purchase my canon powershot g6 thru one of these cheap bargin websites. If these don't work I seen one on ebay I liked becuase so far I've had good experiences with ebay. I just oreded thru these website Flyintheskyphoto.com and confirmed it by calling the 1-800-number. I like the fact I should recieve it in 5-10 business days and on the website it details all the factory accessories it should come with. I've done many searches trying to find the lowest price possible and so far Im liking this website but I'll let you know if i recieve it or have any problems...Lets hope for the best...thx
I trust it's not the same fly-in-the-ointment that scores a really impressive ZERO at resellerratings.com?

Quote:
FlyintheSkyPhoto
http://www.flyintheskyphoto.com
Customer Satisfaction
Six-Month Rating: 0.00
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2005, 06:06 PM
ScorpionPrince ScorpionPrince is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 22
Default

I recieved an order status change email and was told to call Jordan ext 102. I call the 1800 # and explain that I recieved an email stating an order change but he remembered talking to me earlier and said to ignore the email. I asked him if everything was still on schedule for me to recieve the product and he assured me everything was ok...So far Im not sure which way this is gonna go but so far no money hasnt been deducted from my debit card...If they don't take the money out tommorow I'll call to see what's the problem...wait till tommorow see what happens...bye
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2005, 10:10 AM
ScorpionPrince ScorpionPrince is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 22
Default

its me again...today i was getting worried since no money hasnt been duducted from my checking account for the canon g6 from flyintheskyphoto so I made a phone call they put me on hold then asked for my order #...I said my money hasnt been taking from my account if everything was ok they assured me yes that it takes 2 days for processing but it should be shipped out tommorow...Lets cross our fingers!...bye
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2005, 12:41 PM
ScorpionPrince ScorpionPrince is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 22
Default

O.K people this place is a scam also!...I called today and the g6 is on back order but at the time of purchase I was told they had some available. I cancelled my order and now will move on...I had enough of these low price internet web sites that are full of crap...Stay Away it's a waste of time..bye
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-13-2005, 02:39 PM
minc3d minc3d is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Too many horror stories have led me to buy my new digital rebel xt at zipzoomfly.com. Free 2nd day fedex shipping on most orders and no haggling. My order went to warehouse 1 hour after submitting it. These bargain bin sites suck so bad we cant even explain it. They want to trap you and its a shame no one is shutting them down.

http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...uctCode=162525
$519 flat, free 2nd day. No hidden fees, no BS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.