Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 06-09-2005, 11:09 AM
ScorpionPrince ScorpionPrince is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 22
Default royalcamera

Wow!...Thinking people talking smack about royalcamera.com was all bullcrap because I figure it was the competitors but I was wrong...Them bastards called me back to confirm the order and asked for my security number on the back of my card then proceded to ask me If i'd like accessories and I said no thanks I'd just like the canon powershot g6 with usa warranty and language. He tells me that I'd be needing the battery with charger because I'd only be purchasing the body. I told him doesn't it come factory supplied and his like no and to look up the prices it doesn't come that cheap...Kinda I get what I pay for ya know...I told the man I'd purchase it somewhere else and to cancel my order. Don't purchase anything from these rats bastards!
I'm hoping they won't continue with the order anyway even though I said to cancel it. They seem shady...I'm gonna watch my online transactions from my bank sure it doesnt happen and report as soon as possbile to cancel...thx for listening I shouldnt of took the risk damn that was dumb...bye
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 06-09-2005, 11:20 AM
g0tr00t g0tr00t is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 27
Default

Ouch....I have heard stories that when people cancelled, they would charge a restocking fee since one of their employees had to put the camera back on the shelf.

Watch your bill....
__________________
David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.