Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 05-25-2005, 06:22 AM
Judy Judy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gaffney, SC
Posts: 8
Default Is This A Good Place To Purchase From?

I am checking prices on the Fuji F-10 and this site has the better price. Does anyone know if they are reputable to buy from?
http://www.bristolcameras.co.uk/page1.htm
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 05-25-2005, 07:06 AM
speaklightly speaklightly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 3,827
Default

Judy-

Perhaps someone who lives in the UK can answer. I hope you too live in the UK.

Sarah Joyce
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2005, 08:43 AM
Judy Judy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gaffney, SC
Posts: 8
Default

Nope, I live in South Carolina. But their prices are like $100 cheaper than any place around here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2005, 09:00 AM
nellybly nellybly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 29
Default GBP to $ exchange rate would make that camera cost around...

$420 US dollars before shipping...
I think you can do better buying it here...
hth,
NB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-25-2005, 09:01 AM
Ray Schnoor Ray Schnoor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 895
Default

You do realize that the prices they quote are in British pounds, not American dollars, which would bring the price to ~$420 without shipping.

Ray.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-25-2005, 09:05 AM
Ray Schnoor Ray Schnoor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 895
Default

B&H Photo has the same camera for $324 + shipping.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ist&sku=373348

Circuit City for $352 + shipping if needed.

Ray.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-25-2005, 08:47 PM
sitexpressweb sitexpressweb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1
Default

Use the shopping bots. I tried to buy my PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-FZ5 from amphotoworld because they were the cheapest. Then I waited about a week. I called asking where it was, and was given a sales talk saying if I paid $50 more I could get it shipped right away as that would be a "store item in the original box" blah, blah... So I cancelled the order and got it from butterflyphoto who said it would ship the next day with the regular US warranty, etc. Amphoto said the cam was a gray market product, with no US warranty, and if I really wanted it, I'd have to wait. It appears some may artificially use lower prices on the bots to get suckers, and if you don't bite, they don't ship. I must admit I did go for the extra battery at $39 that butterflyphoto said I really needed because the battery that comes with the camera wasn't all that good. My fault.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2005, 03:07 AM
Judy Judy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gaffney, SC
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks Guys,
I think I'll just drive over to Best Buy or Circuit City here in the next town and buy it there.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-26-2005, 08:34 AM
Bucksnort Bucksnort is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Going from cheapest to most expensive?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-26-2005, 09:13 AM
Ray Schnoor Ray Schnoor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bucksnort
Going from cheapest to most expensive?
I don't know how you figure that, since both Best Buy and Circuit City have the same camera for less than the website Judy listed.

Ray.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.