Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   

Go Back   Digital Camera Resource Page Forums > General Topics > Where Should I Buy My Camera?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2005, 11:27 PM
sbnr sbnr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Central California [Fresno]
Posts: 195
Default Purchased A95 From Software Gurus Via Pricegrabber...Need Expert Opinions

They said my merchandise was suppose to be delivered Tuesday [May 3],but it hasn't. This is starting to worry me because I did a quick google check for this vender and found a page with a lot of feedback. A lot of people said their merchandise was late and/or they never recieved a refund for it not showing up.

I already sent an email regarding my order. I'm starting to think bout cancelling my order and buying this digi cam at Newegg or should I wait and see what their response is?

Please, Anyone who has done business with this vender, did you experience the same thing?

Thank you.

P.S.

I appologize if this thread shouldn't belong on this section of the boards...I didn't know where else to put it.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 05-04-2005, 11:31 PM
sbnr sbnr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Central California [Fresno]
Posts: 195
Default

I finally got my digi cam. It was just late.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2005, 11:18 AM
thebac thebac is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbnr
I finally got my digi cam. It was just late.
Glad you got it. I think people just didn't respond because they haven't heard of the company (I sure haven't). What's the URL for it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2005, 12:23 PM
sbnr sbnr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Central California [Fresno]
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebac
Glad you got it. I think people just didn't respond because they haven't heard of the company (I sure haven't). What's the URL for it?
It seems like they change their name a lot on PRICEGRABBER.

I got the bottom line price off of this site:

http://dcresource.pricegrabber.com/s...761050/blsrt=1

You type in your zip code and the click on bottom line price and the cheapest vender floats to the top. I clicked on this one and it has the same website interface as SOFTWARE GURUS.

I'm thinkin' they are small inner-circle of vendors who have many faces to sell their digi cams.

Regardless, my digi cam was spanking brand new and works great. I might take it to work today [since it's freight day] and take some pix of me and the crew. I might post them here if any good ones come out.

I appreciate the one and only response....

Last edited by sbnr; 05-07-2005 at 01:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.