Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 08-26-2004, 02:51 PM
brokenjack brokenjack is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Default starlightcameras.com = bad news

I'm sure this has been covered before, but since I just got off the phone with them, I felt it my civic duty to report my experience.
Basically saw an ad online for a camera that was a "great deal"
Decided to call them instead of ordering online.
Said the camera was in stock and could ship it today.
Asked if I would buy a memory card. I said no. They said they couldn't ship it to me and hung up the phone. I was steamed and kept calling them and the same deal. You have to pay overinflated accessory prices to get any service at all. I finally got one guy who was "nicer" but said it would cost $90 to ship UPS from NY to VA. Gimme a break! I read a bunch of reviews and they all say the same thing about this company.
These guys are criminals and scam artists. Don't be lured by the great prices.
give em a call and see for yourself
866-627-7625
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.