Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 11-28-2004, 09:41 AM
maxo maxo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default ebuyer.com?

i'm thinking of buying the Canon Powershot S1 from Ebuyer.com, is it a reputable internet site?
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 12-09-2004, 04:50 AM
GRiM75 GRiM75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Ebuyer has been decent in the past for me but the Canon Powershot S1 IS the same camera I was about to purchase has jumped up and down with prices in the last 5 days going from 224 (including VAT) up to 293 (including VAT) I think now it is around 234 (including VAT) but who knows what it will be in 2 hours.

I actually was about to purchase the same camera and it changed from 224 to the 293 in about 30 minutes while I was looking to add a compact flash card to it. Not impressed but I have purchased a monitor from them in the past it came, after 2 days it broke, 2 days later I got a new one, no hassels no worries.

Overall a good company just pissed at the price jumping without any rhyme or reason.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.