Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 11-19-2004, 04:32 AM
tokmas tokmas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 9
Default Anyone buy from alldigitaldreams.com?

Hi!

alldigitaldreams.com seem to have a very good deal on a panasonic fz20 kit.

* Panasonic DMC-FZ20K Digital Camera with all manufacturer supplied accessories
* Lexar 1GB Secure Digital 32x SD Memory Card
* BP-002CL High Capacity Battery
* Lexar 7-in-1 Memory Card Reader
* Deluxe Carrying Case
* Deluxe Lens Care and Maintenance Package

all this for 519USD.

What do you people think of this?
Does anyone have any experience of alldigitaldreams.com?

Thanks in advance!

Tokmas
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 11-23-2004, 10:35 AM
mihail mihail is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Hi Everybody,
The deal appears to be “to good to be true”. I’m very much interested in FZ20…so I tried to find out more about ALLDIGITALDREAMS:
- the order is not completed until a dealer rep calls the prospective buyer (phone # required)
- they accept payment only through MONEYGRAM
- MONEYGRAM does not have a listing of this online store, as a payee
- the merchandise comes with USA warranty, but is being shipped from Oslo, Norway !?
- there is no contact phone number
Otherwise everything looks legit and I will be happy to admit that my suspicions are not founded, if anybody provides credible proof of the contrary !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2004, 08:58 PM
dentcat dentcat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default All Digital Dreams

I was posed with the same problem and I had the following communication with them.....read below......have not done business with them yet...have you?

dentcat




For this transfer you don't need any special information like a
receive code.

Anastasiya Ogol is our financial manager. We accept all money transfers
by Moneygram to our financial managers, because it affects to the taxes'
rates. Thank to this fact we can offer so attractive prices.
Money will come to provided address will be transferred to company
account in few hours. After that we will ship the order. All
procedures takes about 12-14 hours from the moment when money was sent
till the order will be shipped.

Hopes it's not so complicated. Anyway, sorry for any inconveniences.

Thank you.

p> Hi,

p> I have been informed by the Moneygram agency that the money going to the
p> company "AllDigital Dreams", can occur only after we receive the "receive
p> code".
p> It is for my protection, I have been informed.

p> I assume I am dealing with a company, as the web-site indicates, not an
p> individual.

p> Do you expect me to forward monies to an individual in lieu of the company I
p> am to purchase the items from ?

p> Await your answer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2004, 09:25 PM
dentcat dentcat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default All Digital Dreams

Further investigation on this site shows this company to be a scam....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2004, 12:19 PM
mihail mihail is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Default

All potential buyers should also check the other similar thread, dealing with the same alldigitaldreams - “to good to be true” online store. There is no doubt : this is a potential scam or these people are really feebleminded. I’ll go with the former !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.