Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 09-23-2004, 07:06 PM
Treasuredude Treasuredude is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 27
Default BuyDig.com

These guys have a pretty good price and have lots of good feedback. Anyone here ever deal with them? I'm looking to order the Canon A95.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 09-23-2004, 07:29 PM
jtg728 jtg728 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
Default Buydig.com

Just purchased a DiMAGE A2 from them. Good company to deal with. Easy transaction and fast delivery.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2004, 05:34 PM
neledoc neledoc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Default

I've just purchased a Kodak easyshare dx7590 from BuyDig for $437. Arrived in 3 days. I'm very pleased with the service.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2004, 06:33 AM
mrh130 mrh130 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Bought a Canon S50 from them about 6 months ago for myself and a Canon A75 for my Brother-in-Law's birthday last month. No complaints on either transaction. Had the items I ordered in 2 days each time and in good condition.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-19-2004, 07:48 AM
Robert Robert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 77
Default BuyDig.com

Have these folks changed their tactics? Their prices have always been decent but time was when they used to call the customer to "confirm" their order and then try and sell you everything from extra batteries to those near worthless warranties. Just curious!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-19-2004, 12:54 PM
Rhys Rhys is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Formerly South Wales. Now South Carolina.
Posts: 7,199
Default

Isn't it interesting how everybody who's praised buydig.com is making their first post?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-19-2004, 01:21 PM
Jeff Keller Jeff Keller is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 1,044
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhys
Isn't it interesting how everybody who's praised buydig.com is making their first post?
I wouldn't read into that much, Rhys, we have new forums and everyone's just signing up. BuyDig has excellent reviews:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2065.html
http://dcresource.pricegrabber.com/r...w.php/retid=26
__________________
Jeff Keller
Editor, Digital Camera Resource Page
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-21-2004, 12:54 AM
Potts92 Potts92 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Default

I did not have good results with buydig.com. I was happy about the price of an oly c770, placed my order, but noticed I was missing a letter in my email, my fault. I called right away and told them the situation, I was passed to three different persons before the last person told me it was "corrected." After four days I tried logging on and could not, so I used the incorrect email address and it logged me in which gave the status of my order - processing. I called buydig.com and they told me that the camera would not be shipped until "maybe the end of the week," this would have been 8 business days. I told the rep I wanted to cancel the order and I would redo, since they still did not have my email correct. Rep took down my email, again, told me he would send cancelation notice to my email, its been 3 days and no varification of cancellation. So I did not reorder, waiting to see if it gets straighten out.

At digitalfotoclub.com, camera was $6.00 more, however the xD cards were roughly $20.00 less. I do not know much about this site.

I am now looking at the Kodak dx7590 again. For me its the oly or the kodak, jeeeeez.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-22-2004, 07:42 PM
rebecca575 rebecca575 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default Good!

I just bought my Pana FZ20 from BuyDig.com and have no complaints. Order arrived quickly and in good form. They dont call to 'confirm' and try to sell you more things. Price wasn't the absolute cheapest on the web, but to get what you want without getting hassled or taken, it's a good deal. Definitely recommended!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-01-2004, 04:57 PM
lea lea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 8
Default

I just ordered a Panasonic FZ3 from them. I haven't received it yet, so I can't say how the experience was. I do, however, want to point out that when I went to checkout, my internet security warning came up and said that the security certificate did not match the name. This clued me in that they might be selling under multiple names, so I did a search with their address and came up with Beach Camera under the same address. I checked Beach Camera's reviews and they were similar (4.5 stars), but did have a few nasty negatives. This made me a little nervous, but I went ahead and ordered anyway, cause their ratings seemed to be as good as most everyone elses online. I hope I'm not sorry.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.