Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
  #1  
Old 08-02-2005, 09:16 PM
missmaggoo missmaggoo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Question Canon Rebel XT Digital Kit (w/lens)

I am very excited to have found this forum.

I am searching for a GREAT price on the Canon Rebel XT Digital (w/ lens) - I don't care what color it is (silver or black), I just want the best price as I have infant twins that I want to get great pictures of and can barely afford groceries these days

Anyway, I ordered today from www.turbobuys.com (formerly www.ibuydigital.com) and I can't tell if they are legit or about to scam me out. Any thoughts on this vendor?

Also, which vendors do you suggest I look to for this camera?

Last edited by missmaggoo; 08-02-2005 at 10:00 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 08-02-2005, 09:25 PM
Rex914 Rex914 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,215
Default

Buydig is always good, but the one you have chosen also has some good reviews - http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1937.html.
__________________
My Guides: Lens Buyer's Guide

My Gear: 40D | 17-55mm/2.8 IS | 60mm/2.8 Macro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2005, 07:56 AM
Rhys Rhys is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Formerly South Wales. Now South Carolina.
Posts: 7,199
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by missmaggoo
I am very excited to have found this forum.

I am searching for a GREAT price on the Canon Rebel XT Digital (w/ lens) - I don't care what color it is (silver or black), I just want the best price as I have infant twins that I want to get great pictures of and can barely afford groceries these days

Anyway, I ordered today from www.turbobuys.com (formerly www.ibuydigital.com) and I can't tell if they are legit or about to scam me out. Any thoughts on this vendor?

Also, which vendors do you suggest I look to for this camera?
Hmm. Those ratings have been "fixed". It actually seems to be the same company running the same scam. Loads of very dissatisifed customers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2005, 06:03 PM
thebac thebac is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default They're a scam operation

The ratings on resellerratings.com aren't fixed (well, that's not the problem here, anyway).

The problem is that while ibuydigital.com seems to be a reputable firm, turbobuys.com AKA iBuyDig, GetYourDigitalHere is NOT. Note that ibuydig.com and ibuydigital.com are two different companies.

Again, if sounds too good to be true (new Rebel with lens kit for $539?), it usually is.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2005, 10:26 PM
Rex914 Rex914 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,215
Default

Your best bet is Butterfly Photo which is selling the kit for $827 right now. They're very reputable.
__________________
My Guides: Lens Buyer's Guide

My Gear: 40D | 17-55mm/2.8 IS | 60mm/2.8 Macro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content, except for forum posts, is © 1997 - 2009 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).
Content and images from this site may not be reposted on your website or online auction.
All trademarks are property of their respective owners.