Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Case for FZ5

Brutie Guest

Question Case for FZ5

I am patiently waiting for my FZ5 to be delivered, ordered from DigitalFoto. What have people found to be the most useful case for this camera? I don't care about status symbols, I just want practicality. Thanks in advance.

I bought my camera from Amazon and the bag that looked like it would fit best was the Canon Custom Gadget Bag 100EG. Amazon advertises it as the Deluxe Gadget bag but they deliver the one in the photo that is the Custom version.

I bought the FZ5 without seeing it, just from what I had read about it online, so when it arrived I was surprised by how lightweight and small it really is.

The bag is bigger than it needs, but for me it will work well. I am a journalist and my plan is to use it as my single bag and fit in it my cell phone, notepads and wallet together with the camera and its charger, battery replacement and connection cable (to my laptop). All these fit nicely.

What I like about the bag is that it is lightweight and is easy on the shoulder.

As a second thought, sometime in the future on my travels will probably pick up a smaller case, such that only protects the camera and an extra battery. The camera is small enough to carry in a normal woman's handbag so then I would have that option.

I bought a digital SLR camera bag made by Lowepro from Bestbuy, which fits it nicely.

Thumbs up I found a good case for my FZ-5

I bought a SAMSONITE case.....model "Nikosia DFV 40"
    It fits perfectly....

original Panasonic Bag

Here

ciao

Alessandro
    Last edited by robbynaish; 04-27-2005 at 11:49 AM.

Wish I could find one that is a simple clip "holster" instead of a full-on camera bag. It would be convenient to wear it on your belt instead of lugging a bad around.

Case for FZ5