Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: D7000

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    South Central, Michigan
    Posts
    154

    D7000

    I ordered a D7000 for my work. I can't wait till it comes in. It was a tough sell, but I didn't want anything less than my D90. I had a tough time picking between the D7000 and the D5100, but I stepped up to the D7000. Did I say I can't wait till it comes in?
    John

    D90 with the 18-105 kit lens M-Rock Yellowstone bag, 35 mm F1.8 G, and a SB-600 Flash
    Wants: Too many and I need to become a better photographer first anyway!!


    http://www.flickr.com/photos/33718659@N04/

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    4,428
    D7000 is the way to go. I don't see why you would want to step back? Well... maybe for budget reason...
    Nikon D90, D80
    Nikkor 16-85mm AF-S DX F/3.5-5.6G ED VR, Tamron SP AF 28-75mm F/2.8 XR Di LD Aspherical (IF) macro, Nikkor 50mm F/1.4D, Nikkor 50mm F/1.8D, Nikkor AF-S VR 70-300mm F/4.5-5.6G IF-ED, Sigma 105mm F/2.8 EX DG Macro ||| 2x SB800 | SB600 ||| Manfrotto 190XB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    i just wish the info screen would stay on.......

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    378
    Quote Originally Posted by SONYNUT View Post
    i just wish the info screen would stay on.......
    You can adjust the length of time the info screen stays on (up to 10 minutes) from the Custom Settings menu, item c4. See page 215 of your manual
    Nikon D7000 and a bunch of Nikon stuff oh, and some Canon p&s's too

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    But the second you touch any button it goes off.....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    3,650
    Quote Originally Posted by SONYNUT View Post
    But the second you touch any button it goes off.....
    Yeah, because the camera is calling another function.



    BikerJohn, congrats is it there yet?
    I thought about who I am... and realized I was an
    unformed, unreconciled imagery, without "GOD"


    NikonD?
    and some other Nikon stuff

    0.0%

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    It should default back if you wanted it to.....it's a pita pushing the info button every time

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    6,931
    Then you would be complaining about rotten battery life and that constantly charging the battery was a pita.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kanagawa, Japan
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by SONYNUT View Post
    It should default back if you wanted it to.....it's a pita pushing the info button every time
    And? I'll get over it - never bothered me much. Given that some of the info is in the viewfinder anyway.

    BTW, trolling in a Nikon forum with a user ID suggesting you like SONY stuff is probably not a great way to win friends.

    But you knew that already, neh?
    "No matter where you go, there you are."
    -Buckaroo Banzai


    Nikon D90 | Nikkor 18-105VR | AF Nikkor 50 f/1.4D | AF Micro Nikkor 105 | AF Nikkor 20 f/2.8D | AF Nikkor 70-300VR |
    Canon IXY 810IS | Canon UW Housing


    My Picasa Site

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    God's Country - Australia
    Posts
    10,424
    i dont quite understand why the question is so controversial or trolling. would i want it defaulted to be on all the time ? no. but why cant nikon make it an option ? i suspect its for the reason that richard pointed out but why is it such an issue for SONYNUT to ask the question ?
    D800e l V3 l AW1 l 16-35 l 35 l 50 l 85 l 105 l EM1 l 7.5 l 12-40 l 14 l 17 l 25 l 45 l 60 l 75
    flickr

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •