Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

right digital camera for jewelry pciture

i am looking for a digital camera, pocket size, i can bring with me with my notebook computer, battery need to be lithium rechargeable, not those disposable alkaline batteries, that will burn in 20 - 30 mins for a few dollars a pack of 4, and the rechargeable alkaline battery and after a while it does not hold up enough capacity for the digital camera for working probably.

i am looking for the range of $200 +- range.

i am checking on cannon sd1200 is, which is small, and rechargeble, and the only thing is it does not work without any memory card at all.

i want a good and clear picture that customer can see them clearly and buy from the internet. i am not a professional photo shotter, so i need some help in finding a easy and simple camera that make my taking pictures job easier.

thanks

1. NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER buy alkaline rechargerable batteries. They may be cheap, but they are garbage. A good set of NiMH (Nickel-Metal Hydride) AA batteries and a charger (less than $20 at Wal-Mart for Rayovac Hybrids) will provide you with at least as many shots as a battery with a proprietary lithium-ion battery in the price range you're looking at.

2. If you're carrying around a notebook already, why limit yourself to ultra-compacts?

3. If you want good enough pictures of jewelry that you can put online for customers to buy from, you must learn how to use manual controls. A camera's brain is simply not "smart" enough to figure out how to take the pictures you want in macro mode, especially with shiny items.

In short, what you want is a pipe dream. If you want reasonable quality pictures of merchandise you're either going to have to pay someone to do it, or learn how yourself. I pretty well guarantee you will be disappointed with the results otherwise.