Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760

    Shutter interval timers

    Anyone use one/

    do you have to have thecam plugged to ac..or does it wake it up to take the interval pic?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,204
    I want one to take a time-lapse video
    flickr

    Canon 7D - 5D | 550EX - 430EX II - (2) PW FlexTT5 | 24-105 f4L | 70-200 f2.8L IS | 100 f2.8L IS | 50 f1.8 II

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    I WANT IT FOR WHEN I USE MY BOOM ARM ON VEHICLES..

    http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z...f?t=1234907768

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Des Plaines, IL
    Posts
    9,560
    You know ... they do make video cameras for this reason. It would not look quite as ... pause-filled, as I recall.
    Don Schap - BFA, Digital Photography
    A Photographer Is Forever
    Look, I did not create the optical laws of the Universe ... I simply learned to deal with them.
    Remember: It is usually the GLASS, not the camera (except for moving to Full Frame), that gives you the most improvement in your photography.

    flickr & Sdi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    Yeh but i cant charge 4000 an hour for that..lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Des Plaines, IL
    Posts
    9,560
    True ... I always forget the "money-angle." A true hobbyist, through and through.
    Don Schap - BFA, Digital Photography
    A Photographer Is Forever
    Look, I did not create the optical laws of the Universe ... I simply learned to deal with them.
    Remember: It is usually the GLASS, not the camera (except for moving to Full Frame), that gives you the most improvement in your photography.

    flickr & Sdi

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Guelph, Ontario
    Posts
    1,903

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    I know they are out there..they just don't say how they work, as to the power issue..i ordered one, guess i will know soon enough

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,760
    A true hobbyist, through and through.

    I GOT WAY TO MANY HOBBIES...LOL

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Des Plaines, IL
    Posts
    9,560

    Cool Oh shoot .. and shoot .. and shoot ...

    Well, mine arrived from HK, today ... and it is powered by two "AAA" battieres. You simply leave the camera in the "ON"-position and the interval timer wakes up and takes the shot ... then coasts until it comes due again. The device itself is what wakes the Alpha up ... and then it actually focuses and takes the shot, so if the subject moved ... it refocuses (depending on the Focus Area type (Wide, Spot, or Local) you selected) and takes the shot.

    Obviously, if you can power the camera by AC, that would be the preferred method ... as there will be the battery drain. The vertical grip obviously doubles this life ... so I have no idea how long you can operate the camera on the batteries, but it is all doable.

    Name:  interval-timer.jpg
Views: 309
Size:  181.9 KB

    Kind of neat and a hell of a lot cheaper than Canon's version. Cripes, they want double for it.
    Last edited by DonSchap; 02-21-2009 at 01:33 PM.
    Don Schap - BFA, Digital Photography
    A Photographer Is Forever
    Look, I did not create the optical laws of the Universe ... I simply learned to deal with them.
    Remember: It is usually the GLASS, not the camera (except for moving to Full Frame), that gives you the most improvement in your photography.

    flickr & Sdi

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •