Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Camera Bag for Nikon D90?

I'm looking to buy a camera bag with a snug fit for the Nikon D90 with the kit lens (18-105mm) attached to it. I just brought a Tamrac 5502 Exporer 2 camera bag after being told this is a great bag on a different forum.. I did not bother to look at the dimensions or anything - I am an amateur at DSLRs.

What would you say the smallest and smuggest fit camera bag for the Nikon D90 with the kit lens attached to it would be?
    If it is square that would be great, don't like the look of the more triangular ones - I am indeed fussy but if you don't mind, I would appreciate anything you suggest.

Thank you in advance!

You could take your gear into a camera store and test the fit out there.
    Since your fussy this way you can get the one you like. If you dont
    have access to a local store, i believe there is a camera bag finder site.

Here you go. http://www.cambags.com/

And welcome to the forum!
    Last edited by rawpaw18; 01-02-2009 at 05:59 AM.
    - Rich

Nikon: D50, 18-70mm, 50mm, 70-200vr
    Kenko: 12mm, 20mm, 36mm Ext Tubes
    Manfrotto: 486RC2
    Benro: A-327 tripod

My Flickr Photos Here

Nikon D90 : Nikkor 80-200mm f2.8 AF : Nikkor 18-55mm AF-S DX : Nikkor 50mm 1.8 AF : 2x SB900 : Nikkor 35mm 1.8 AF-S : Total Noob : Tips Appreciated! Flickr! Blog!

I would recommend Crumpler bags...they are top notch.

I have 4 camera bags, (never happy!) and two of them are Crumpler (the other two are Kata and Lowepro). ALWAYS use the Kata DR-467. Use the Crumpler (small one, pretty boy 5500 (XXL)) for little excursions.
    Nikon D700
    Sigma 70-200 F2.8
    Sigma 85mm F1.4
    Sigma 15-30 F3.5 - 4.5

http://www.philipduartephotography.com

"It's better to be hurt by the truth than comforted by a lie"