Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
Page 291 of 337 FirstFirst ... 191241281289290291292293301 ... LastLast
Results 2,901 to 2,910 of 3363
  1. #2901
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    685
    Can you not use tethered with the a55 and the mirror will be up anyway?

  2. #2902
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,759
    the a55 has no moving mirror..but instead a shutter that moves into place for the shot....before i owed it i just figured it would just snap a pic like any other mirror less camera...i was hoping for a silent camera...

    the camera didn't come with any remote software, there may be a way to pull it off the live view but i don't know...i tried the a900 software but it wouldn't work.

  3. #2903
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Monmouthshire, UK
    Posts
    2,152
    Silent shutter? You'll have to wait for a Global shutter. No time soon.
    Isn't live view low res anyway?

  4. #2904
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,759
    You'll have to wait for a Global shutter. No time soon....

    my image source camera works silent , but it isn't as high mp..

    Isn't live view low res anyway?[/QUOTE]

    don't know

  5. #2905
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Monmouthshire, UK
    Posts
    2,152
    I was just rethinking what you said about vibration.
    So the initial snap of the shutter closing is sufficient to cause vibration as the shutter starts to open again.
    That's unexpected but presumably only a problem at macro magnification, or is it.

  6. #2906
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,759
    The a55 closes the shutter arm starts the shot opens the shutter,,,then closes again and goes back to live mode....if you are real close 1x and beyond...any little movement will be seen if around the 30th of a second range..longer times, the blur gets absorbed by longer exposures since it only shakes for part of the shot...using a flash should cure it, though i use my led panels for more natural look..


    I just wish it has a 2 second mode kind of like the a900 mirror up...2 seconds to settle then click


    btw i still don't trust the sensor to hold still...I would just as well glue it in place...if i want steady shot i'll use a tripod
    Last edited by SONYNUT; 02-13-2011 at 05:40 PM.

  7. #2907
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Monmouthshire, UK
    Posts
    2,152
    The steady shot mechanism sits on a friction piston so I doubt it will react to the inertia of the shutter.
    I guess you need an A9xx with Live view, I suppose that could happen.
    Even then, at 30x, you still have to contend with the first curtain start/stop + second curtain start.

  8. #2908
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,759
    for the most part the shutter was sending a wave to the wire...using thicker wire fixed a lot of it..
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #2909
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Carlsbad CA
    Posts
    523
    Photos of my buddys band i shoot

    sony A300
    tamron 17-50 2.8
    Sony SAL 11-18
    Sony 35 1.8

  10. #2910
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    602
    Shoey,

    I like the general concept of the top photo, but the difference in clarity between the two individuals is disturbing. A couple of ways you could maintain that shot and correct for this. Option one, focus between the two so that they are equally sharp (or slightly soft). Option two, with camera on a tripod and your models holding as still as possible take two shots - each focused on one of the two individuals and then merge and blend together in PS so that both are sharp.
    Darin Wessel
    α 900
    Zooms: Tamron SP AF70-200mm f2.8 Di LD Macro; Sigma 28-90mm D macro, Konica-Minolta 18-70 f3.5-5.6
    Primes: Minolta 28mm f2.8; Sony 50mm f1.4
    Minolta RC-1000 remote commander

    Film:
    Calumet Cambo CC400 4x5 View Camera
    YashikaMat 6x6 TLR (other accessories)
    Minolta Maxxum 7000 w/ Minolta 35-80mm f/4-5.6 & Minolta 2800 flash
    Minolta Maxxum 5000i & Vivitar 728 AFM flash
    What's next???

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •