Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    8,163

    Lightroom 2.0 ND Grad Filter

    I think I'm sold. Let's ignore the quality of the shot itself, shall we?

    Ouch.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, CA
    Posts
    3,591
    Yeah, it works pretty good. Saves time from having to blend multiple edits together.
    Lukas

    Camera: Anonymous
    I could tell you but I wouldn't want you to get all pissy if it's the wrong brand

    Flickr

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    8,163
    My 2nd go at it. It's kind of fiddly and laggy but works nice all things considered.

    Ouch.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    8,163
    Quote Originally Posted by TheWengler View Post
    Yeah, it works pretty good. Saves time from having to blend multiple edits together.
    Definitely.
    Ouch.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,651
    Nice Don.


    I've also found a set of free presets: http://www.beardsworth.co.uk/downloa...ed_filters.zip

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    8,163
    Thanks for the link flip.
    Ouch.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,651
    Quote Originally Posted by cdifoto View Post
    Thanks for the link flip.
    You're welcome.

    There's actually a set of 70 graduated filter presets from Sean McCormack for a fee of $7.75.

    Honsetly, I don't know what I'd use 70 graduated presets for It'll just make me crazy choosing which one to use

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    8,163
    Hah me either. I don't even use many of the free "regular" ones I have. I'm not even solid on moving from 1.4 yet. I like the ND grad but it's not a compelling reason to pay the upgrade fee.
    Ouch.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    3,209
    i love the grad filter, and the selective brush thingy....i don't think the spot removal tool is as good as lightroom 1.4 though. seems like everything i try to "heal" shows....i mean, you can see where i tried to heal it. anyone else run into this? especially with dust spots in the sky.
    40d | 5d mk II | 2.8/16 zenitar fisheye | 16-35L | 35L | sigma 1.4/50 | sigma 2.8/50 Macro | sigma 1.4/85 | 70-200L IS
    website
    disclaimer: posts are for personal entertainment only...not to be taken seriously...ever.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    8,163
    I've had that happen if I wasn't careful about my source. I tend to use heal instead of clone though....they seem to do pretty much the same thing, except heal actually blends better. Not that I use either one of them much.
    Last edited by cdifoto; 09-02-2008 at 12:26 PM.
    Ouch.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •