Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Thread: Beno dc e6oo

Beno dc e6oo

hello
    looking for some advices on the above digital camera. i may have made a mistake on buying this camera, photos ive taken just on different setting just don,t seem to be of a decent quality, has anybody else experiences these problems, i did buy a viking 1 gb memoy card
    any help would be appreciated to a complete novices

E600 not playin' the game?

Hi there Pigeon...

Unfortunately, the Benq E600 wasn't a big seller internationally, nor are any other current Benq cameras generally. As a brand name in Australia, at least it's hardly known in the field of digital cameras at all.

As a result, I'm guessing you're not gonna get many (any?) responses on the forums here, but that certainly shouldn't deter you from working at getting the best out of your E600. From the little bit I've read about these cameras, I'm assuming that it's more than possible to get a satisfactory image out of them certainly as good as similar brands (such as Kodak or Samsung) in the same price bracket.

So.. it's probably best if you can post a few of your unsatisfactory images here, along with a note about their specific problems. At least that way, we can (hopefully) offer you some helpful advice as to how you might be able to improve your E600's image quality.

Hope this helps.

Cheers

thanks for your reply
    can memory card play a part in photo quality

Card should be OK...

Under normal operating conditions, the memory card won't play any part in the image quality other than for writing speeds (or shot-to-shot time) and transfer to PC speed.

One of the main limitations to getting satisfactory images is the algorithms (or processing firmware) that's built into the camera's control circuitry, and which can't be altered by the user.