Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Thread: unsharp images

kikilech Guest

unsharp images

Hello I have been using my Panasonic FZ20 for some months now and I am not that experienced, but most of my images come out unsharp, with a lot of motion blur in parts of the image. I have tried various settings but until now no succes.

What am I doing wrong?

Many thanks for your advice

Fer
    Last edited by kikilech; 10-08-2007 at 07:25 AM.

Can you show any examples?

Quote Originally Posted by kikilech
    Hello I have been using my Panasonic FZ20 for some months now and I am not that experienced, but most of my images come out unsharp, with a lot of motion blur in parts of the image. I have tried various settings but until now no succes.

What am I doing wrong?

Many thanks for your advice

Fernando
    It's hard to say specifically what you're "doing wrong" without seeing one or two examples. Do you have any you can show here? If you don't have a way of showing, you could e-mail me a couple of images at JohnReed@circuitexpert.com, and I'd be glad to put them up for all to see.
    Let a be your umbrella!

settings

What settings are you using?
    Shutter speed?
    ISO?
    Apeture settings?

What conditions are you taking the pics?

Autofocus or manual?

Unsharp Images