Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

sahilsmith Guest

How Do I Create Moving Images On My Webpage?

I am studying html. Have domain, and web space. I am a digital artist. I did not like the free templates offered out there and am creating my own. But I need to know how to create moving images. I have Dreamweaver, Fireworks, but I am lost as to how to use these programs and the help tab is not helping. I want an elaborate website. I can learn anything, so please just give me the information without thinking I can't handle it. I just started learning html a little while ago, and most of it is self-explanatory. But I want to create an extravagant webpage to suit the kind of digital art I do. I want fade-ins and images stacking onto one another, that kind of thing, a really nice webpage. Not the static stuff I see on the net.
    Thank you. I wait anxiously for a comprehensive reply

I could be wrong but I'm not sure this is the best place to look for the answer to your question.
    Lukas

Camera: Anonymous
    I could tell you but I wouldn't want you to get all pissy if it's the wrong brand

Flickr

If you want fade ins/outs you'll want to get (and learn to use) Flash. HTML is far too simple of a language to be practical for what you're describing.

There much better places to ask a question like this than a photography forum I guess. Moreover you have to define what you mean by "moving pictures" From what you've said it could be both some simple .gif picture or a complicated flash animation...
    And by the way, you said you just started learning html a while ago. So be sure there are things concerning web-graphics, you definitely wouldn't understand. GD for instance... So don't go around telling people that you could handle anything they say...
    Last edited by Pave; 10-09-2007 at 08:27 AM.

Red face Movin' on!

You'd be better off checking out Microsoft, Adobe or Macromedia for this kind of thing.