Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising
 
 
 
   
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    1,129

    Is this for real?

    http://www.usaphotonation.com/produc...oduct_id=12760

    http://www.usaphotonation.com/produc...7&dept_id=2525

    Am I the only one thinking WTF? at these prices? Anyone ever ordered from these people?
    I have a camera. It takes pictures.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Formerly South Wales. Now South Carolina.
    Posts
    7,147
    Quote Originally Posted by griptape View Post
    http://www.usaphotonation.com/produc...oduct_id=12760

    http://www.usaphotonation.com/produc...7&dept_id=2525

    Am I the only one thinking WTF? at these prices? Anyone ever ordered from these people?
    There are so many photonation horror stories. I'd say if you have to ask the question then steer well clear.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    1,129
    I figured the old "if it sounds too good to be true" applied, but I just did a quick google search, and yeah, lots of horror stories, and not a single "I'm very satisfied" story.
    I have a camera. It takes pictures.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Georgetown, KY
    Posts
    1,627
    check out their reseller.com ratings. One of the lowest.

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/USA_Photo_Nation
    Dennis

    Canon 5D
    Canon 20D


    Dennis Thompson Photography
    Retouching

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

All content, excluding forum posts, is © 1997 - 2012 Digital Camera Resource Page LLC (R).