Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Canon powershot S3 IS VS Olympus 550 UZ VS Sony H9

Hi there!
    I have my mind do buy new camera and my choices are Canon powershot S3 OLympus 550 UZ and Sony H9
    I am an amateur who loves Nature including macros of bugs lizards etc. and big nature Sceneries on the other hand I am a sporty man love skiing and shooting skiers and some other sports and on the other hand I am a Surgeon and I need macros with very good colors and very detailed to help me make my lectures with students.........
    It is pretty complicate I thing .......... So it is a hard question at all but I terribly need help .......
    I have some exact questions too:
    1. In your review in your site there is typed that olympus Macro Colors Sux at manual white balance is it the same in auto white balance / I mean in studio lights which are very similar to operating theater lights the colors are far from real ones/
    2. I have read somewhere that Olympus in wide angle pictures is lacking details of the picture. IS it true?
    3. What SONY H9-s Night shot really does?
    4. Which optical stabilization is best ?
    5. Where I can find pictures of same object same distance between 12X 15X and 18X
    6. Which of those tree cameras is less noisy /I know that this is mainly depends on the physical size of the sensor Is it true?/
    7. In which camera Colors are the best?
    8. What olympus's DUAL optical stabilization really means?
    9.If you were in my shoes which camera you will buy yourself?

I believe that there are too many questions and conditions but this is something important for me. So thank you in advance for your opinions.
    SEE YOU
    Sincerely IVO

P>S> I dont care about the video functions .........

S3? Have you looked into the new Canon S5?

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0705/07050703canons5is.asp

Quote Originally Posted by FLiPMaRC View Post
    S3? Have you looked into the new Canon S5?