Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Memory card questions??

Hi, Im new to digital cameras and I hope to snag a good canon camera
    shortly. I have a question about the quantity of pictures you get from a 16mb
    memory card. As well as the 256mb, 1G, 2G???. The info says that the batteries are good for approximately 90 shots. I was wondering about the approximate number of pictures you get from the mentioned card values.Are their any variables that change the approximately number?? Im new to digital
    but want to learn. Any comments welcomed. Thanks Walaboom.

All depends on the camera. All the info can be found on this website:

These are the stats for the Canon SD600 which is a 6 mpix camera

http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/co...&modelid=12913

I have this camera and can get several hundred photos taken at the highest resolution on a 2gb card. Video about 15 minutes on the 2gb card at the highest resolution. Batteries last for over a 150 shots approx. On the website you can see different estimates for smaller card sizes and lower resolutions.

My Canon XTi can take hundreds of photos on 1 charge.
    Last edited by cwat212; 03-30-2007 at 01:18 PM.
    Canon XTi & SD600

Canon Reply

Thanks for the info. Im new to digital, I was hoping to start out with a Canon A540. Use it for a couple of years, and learn. Then work my way up to the next level. Thanks Walaboom.

Voigtlanderr2 Guest