Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Canon Rebel XTi and Tamron 28-75 Lens

Hi, I am new to photography and I just purchase this setup after doing alot of research on DSLR cameras. After taking some test shots I noticed that most of my pictures are coming out blurry and not sharp. Most of the pictures I've taken was outdoor during the daytime without a tripod. I've try using the auto features and it was sharper than when I was using manual. Am I doing something wrong? I understand that a tripod is needed to reduce the blurriness but how can I improve the sharpness without a tripod stand? I focus the lens until I can view the object clear through the view finder before I snap the pictures but they don't come out as someone of the pictures I see on this forum. The settings I used is listed below.

1. Auto mode with AF enabled on lens
    2. manual mode with ISO 200, shutter 1/125, aperture F2.8

Maybe I should read more on exposure and understand all of the settings more so I can get better and sharper pictures? Please advise. Thank you

This is the lens I purchase. Does this lens have IS?

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ughType=search

Only Canon lense have IS
    Canon 350D l EF-S 10-22 l EF-S 17-55 l EF 50 f/1.8 l EF 70-200 2.8 IS l 430EX l

Fornography

www.vicwrx.com.au

Hi Sinitry:

For a zoom lens of that range you do not really need a tripod for daylight shooting. A shutter sped of 1/125 of less should be plenty quick to minimize shake unless you really jerk the camera when releasing the shutter.

However, I question your exposure information because you should be closer to f11 or f16 at 1/125th in daylight, not f2.8. Something is not correct.

Is there a switch on the side of the lens to change between autofocus and manual focus?