Home News Buyers Guide About Advertising

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Question Help! Need a crash course in sports photography on the Rebel XT!

Dear all,
    My baby bro's football team is going to the Iowa state championship this Friday. He's a senior, and this is likely the last game he'll ever play. My uncle is letting me borrow his Rebel XT to photograph the game, which will be played indoors in a well-lit arena.
    I know enough about digital photography to understand the basic settings that go into getting good sports shots, but I have never used a Rebel before. I'll have some time to play with the camera beforehand, but I'd like to know what settings I should use before I get it, to save time. Can someone give me some quick and dirty tips on what settings to use for the best shots? As far as I know the camera only has the kit lens, don't know the specs.
    Any advice would be much appreciated.

- bastetbabe27

What lenses will you be using
    Canon 350D l EF-S 10-22 l EF-S 17-55 l EF 50 f/1.8 l EF 70-200 2.8 IS l 430EX l

Fornography

www.vicwrx.com.au

As far as I know, all my uncle's got is the kit lens that came with the Rebel XT. So...that'd be an 18-55 mm EF-S lens.

- bastetbabe27