PDA

View Full Version : Picture Editing Program

yonco
09-11-2004, 01:12 AM
Hey,

There is such a huge variety of software to choose from, and that is driving me crazy.
I use Photoshop to resize the pictures, but I'd like a nicely-designed and easy to use program (I'm not a beginner, but an easy to use program is always good) dedicated to the sole purpose of photo album arranging and image enhancement and editing.
So I've heard of Jasc Software's Photo Album 5 and of Adobe's Photoshop Album. These seem good to me. Can anyone recommend one of the two, or maybe another one?
Any help will be appreciated.

pgriffiths
09-11-2004, 06:15 AM
I've been using Adobe Photoshop Album to arrange / sort out my pictures and it's work exactly as advertised. It can do quick photo edits (color, light, sharpness) with simple "one click" and you can do additional adjustments within the each of the edit modes. It also has a "before and after" pre-view to let you see the affects of your "clicking." When you've completed editing, it will offer to save a copy of the file, not over-writing the original (which is good!)

I generally use Photoshops Elements 2 to edit images. I don't do a lot of resizing, other than to make "small copies" for e-mails. To print out specific size photos, I've found Qimage to be an outstanding printing software tool - I just click on the size of print I want and the software does all the calculations.

Hope this helps.

- Paul

yonco
09-11-2004, 07:03 AM
I've been using Adobe Photoshop Album to arrange / sort out my pictures and it's work exactly as advertised. It can do quick photo edits (color, light, sharpness) with simple "one click" and you can do additional adjustments within the each of the edit modes. It also has a "before and after" pre-view to let you see the affects of your "clicking." When you've completed editing, it will offer to save a copy of the file, not over-writing the original (which is good!)