PDA

View Full Version : How would i get rid of ISO noise when i take a picture?



Spikeshinizzle
05-21-2005, 01:43 PM
When i set the ISO on my camera to 400 there is alot of noise. I think there's a possible way of editing it out with Photoshop CS or something but how?

Bluedog
05-21-2005, 02:07 PM
Google for Neat Image (Free) or Noise Ninja ($69)

Norm in Fujino
05-21-2005, 05:42 PM
When i set the ISO on my camera to 400 there is alot of noise. I think there's a possible way of editing it out with Photoshop CS or something but how?

The basic version of neatimage is free and fully sufficient for most usage. Download it from
http://www.neatimage.com

Follow the basic tutorial and away you go. Check also to see if they have a ready-made profile for your camera.

D Thompson
05-21-2005, 07:25 PM
Google for Neat Image (Free) or Noise Ninja ($69)


The basic version of neatimage is free and fully sufficient for most usage.
Follow the basic tutorial and away you go. Check also to see if they have a ready-made profile for your camera.

Bluedog & Norm - all I can say is Neat Image is amazing. I downloaded the demo to try it out and couldn't believe the results. Thanks.

Dennis

AlkaPhunk
05-22-2005, 01:50 AM
[...]
Follow the basic tutorial and away you go. Check also to see if they have a ready-made profile for your camera.

Or you can easily make one for your, using their tutorial and test pic.
Look on the neatimage site.