PDA

View Full Version : Olympus C750 Multi Metering



tonksma
05-11-2005, 06:28 PM
I cannot figure out how to access the multi metering mode on the menu. It display feature but won't function. Am following instructions in manual, but it's not working. Can anyone help me with this??

Sigbhu
05-11-2005, 09:21 PM
it's complicated, i spent one week trying to make it work. first, go to P, have everything turned off(drive, nosie reduction, etc) then, go to the settings menu and you have to make the custom function button into a multimetering button. then get out of the menus, turn on spot etering, then press the custom button (which is now multi metering) you can have a lot of fun, plus the camera gives you an incredibily accurate reading, which you could have got anyway by using the normal metering.

tonksma
05-12-2005, 02:33 PM
I tried what you said, but I'm still not having any luck. When you say settings button, i assume that's setup menu. Then I go to Custom and I'm stuck. Maybe you could break it down a little more for me. Sorry.

Sigbhu
05-12-2005, 08:29 PM
chheck your mail