View Full Version : who has the FZ5 in stock?
Brian2828
04-27-2005, 09:57 AM
I'm trying to order an FZ5, but many of the sites that have them are out of stock and on backorder. Any suggestions on a site that has them in stock?
Thanks,
Brian
genece
04-27-2005, 10:07 AM
Circuitcity has it for $424 after rebate
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Panasonic-Lumix-DMC-FZ5K-Digital-Camera/sem/rpsm/oid/120727/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do
Buydig also has it.
gary_hendricks
04-27-2005, 10:27 AM
Try BuyDig.com
Brian2828
04-27-2005, 12:38 PM
Circuitcity has it for $424 after rebate
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Pana...roductDetail.do
Buydig also has it.
I tried circuitcity, but when you try to checkout the camera is not in stock. Also, the $424 includes a $50.00 rebate that I believe you can only get if buy a specific printer at the same time. So the camera is currently $475.00 at Circuitcity and if they had it in stock I would buy it from them. That's the first time I've seen them with a competitive price when compared to the budget online outfits.
genece
04-27-2005, 01:14 PM
I tried circuitcity, but when you try to checkout the camera is not in stock. Also, the $424 includes a $50.00 rebate that I believe you can only get if buy a specific printer at the same time. So the camera is currently $475.00 at Circuitcity and if they had it in stock I would buy it from them. That's the first time I've seen them with a competitive price when compared to the budget online outfits.
I see nothing on the rebate form that says you need to buy a printer you may get another 50 off if you do get a printer
Sorry if I am wrong.
http://www.circuitcity.com/rpsm/oid/120727/rpem/ccd/RebateDetails.do?oid=123584
And I see you are correct about it not being in stock.
Sorry
heres a silver one
http://www.butterflyphoto.com/shop/product.aspx?sku=DMCFZ5S#
Brian2828
04-27-2005, 04:02 PM
I see nothing on the rebate form that says you need to buy a printer you may get another 50 off if you do get a printer
Sorry if I am wrong.
http://www.circuitcity.com/rpsm/oid...s.do?oid=123584
And I see you are correct about it not being in stock.
Sorry
You might be right. I can't find rules for the rebate, but on the advertisement on the website it says, "Get $50 off with printer purchase." But, it could be an additional $50.00 rebate. It seems a little too good to be true though. $425 would be the cheapest anywhere.
Thanks for checking,
Brian
ragnarock47
04-28-2005, 04:49 AM
Brian, Nightowl last night updated their web site and now have them in stock. I just e-mailed them and asked them about a time frame for delivery for my order.
They have the FZ5 for $440 +$8 shipping.
may not be the cheapest out there but their web page says it's in stock and you don't pay tax or shipping.
http://www.ritzcamera.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?storeId=10001&catalogId=10001&langId=-1&productId=13247555&bct=t1003%3Bc1009
Brian2828
04-28-2005, 07:08 PM
Brian, Nightowl last night updated their web site and now have them in stock. I just e-mailed them and asked them about a time frame for delivery for my order.
They have the FZ5 for $440 +$8 shipping.
Thanks for the information. Is Nightowl reputable?
Brian2828
04-28-2005, 07:13 PM
The website says they have it
The 800 customer service number guy says they have it
I e-mailed customer service for a final confirmation and they responded today to say that the item was on backorder and that they wouldn't bill my credit card until shipping. Luckily, I didn't order it from them. :mad:
genece
04-28-2005, 07:21 PM
Thanks for the information. Is Nightowl reputable?
Yes it is a very good company they sold a bunch of FZ20s when they came out. Everyone seemed impressed with them
argo0
04-28-2005, 08:15 PM
The website says they have it
The 800 customer service number guy says they have it
I e-mailed customer service for a final confirmation and they responded today to say that the item was on backorder and that they wouldn't bill my credit card until shipping. Luckily, I didn't order it from them. :mad:
Guess you were too late -- the one I ordered from buy.com has already shipped. Best of all, I had a $15 coupon from them (sadly, non-transferable) that I was able to use.
ragnarock47
04-28-2005, 10:47 PM
Thanks for the information. Is Nightowl reputable?
I've never dealt with them, but from me looking for where to buy one for weeks, I got a good vibe from them.
They have a USA warranty, not grey market. On top of that, they are one of the lowest price places.
I got the reply to my e-mail I sent to them yesterday, and I should have my FZ5 and SD card on Monday!!!
Man am I excited like a school kid. Now the ketchup reference.... Anticipation is making me wait :)
nanesq
04-28-2005, 11:37 PM
I called Nightowl last night and learned they had gotten in over 400 yesterday, but all but 18 were preordered. I was lucky enough to get one of the 18. They expect another shipment in a week or so. The owner and sales manager were great to work with!
Brian2828
05-05-2005, 05:07 PM
I called Nightowl last night and learned they had gotten in over 400 yesterday, but all but 18 were preordered. I was lucky enough to get one of the 18. They expect another shipment in a week or so. The owner and sales manager were great to work with!
I was too late on Nightowl, but Buy.com suddenly had the FZ5 available on Saturday. The price has also dropped some (now $430.00). I ordered it on Saturday and if my latest order is any indication, I'll get the camera in the next few days. When I get the camera, I'll post a blurb about my experience with Buy.com. So far, so good.
jaxpilot
05-13-2005, 01:38 PM
Folks,
Now for the rest of the story. I just found out that they called my MIL while we were not there, and all is not as seems. It is fast becoming a nightmare. Stay away from these guys. I am very sorry for the mis post - I didn't know they called her back and pushed her into buying more expensive and unnecessary stuff. I can't even determine if she really got the cameras. Will ahve to try and catch her and find out everything.
--- ORIGINAL POST ------------------------------------------------------
I just ordered two Fz5's from A&M Photo world. They arrived at my Mother in Law's home today. Too bad she will not bring me mine (a gift from her) for another two weeks. Be careful, they will ask you to call to confirm your order, then try to sack you with a bunch of expensive add-ons. But we ordered on Friday afternoon and they shipped Tuesday. Odd thing is last Friday the black was $20 more than the silver, now they are the same
http://www.amphotoworld.com/product.asp?id=psdmcfz5
Our Unbeatable Price: $379.00
Order Online And Receive A Free Tripod, Cleaning Kit & an LCD Screen Protector With Every Digital Camera Purchase (A $89.97 Value)
Availability: Order Now!
Paul
trooplewis
05-13-2005, 05:53 PM
Onecall.com has it May 13th in stocl for $449.
One of the better online retailers, I've used them for many years.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.