PDA

View Full Version : dx6490- need both sport and night setting

natamiss
04-23-2005, 03:13 PM
I just love this camera, except I have been having a hard time when I am trying to take a picture of something in motion in a dark setting (a concert, sledding outside at night). If I set my camera at the sport setting, it's too dark even with the flash- if I set it at the night setting the picture has enough light, but is blurry. I'm new at this so maybe there is something I am doing wrong. Can anyone help?? Please!!!

BlueGrassGirl
04-24-2005, 03:09 PM
I have the same camera. It does not work as well in low light conditions as compared to some other cameras in the same price range. You should try working with the manual settings. I got some ok indoor circus shots even from far away with the flash on. You may also want to use a tripod at night. I havent really used mine outside but I will try it out and post something here to see if its a camera problem or not.

linncountysports
05-02-2005, 12:57 PM
I have this camera as well. I take alot of sports shots with it. When indoors I set my ISO to 800 and don't use flash. It seems to work best with this camera. You can view some of my shots at www.linncountysports.com All photos on there are taken with this camera.

PhilR.
05-02-2005, 03:50 PM
I just love this camera, except I have been having a hard time when I am trying to take a picture of something in motion in a dark setting (a concert, sledding outside at night). If I set my camera at the sport setting, it's too dark even with the flash- if I set it at the night setting the picture has enough light, but is blurry. I'm new at this so maybe there is something I am doing wrong. Can anyone help?? Please!!!