PDA

View Full Version : Indoor shadow problems

Tm2005
04-20-2005, 09:33 AM
When I take photos in my apt of subjects, there is usually a shadow cast over the top of their head and shoulders in the photo. I'm assuming this has to do with the lighting and my camera built-in flash. Or possibly the angle of the shot. Are there any settings on the camera that I can adjust to reduce this? Or do I have to add more light to the room. thanks

BlueGrassGirl
04-20-2005, 09:47 AM
I am not a professional by any means but I have been learning a lot about this lately. I would suggest using available light and turn off your on camera flash. I think you could also get a higher powered external flash. Im not sure how much more that will take away the shadows. You may be able to position the person/subject further away from the background/wall to make it less noticeable.
Im sure someone else will be able to help you more.
:)

John_Reed
04-20-2005, 10:34 AM