PDA

View Full Version : Canon D-20 Freezing Problem



clint
04-19-2005, 10:43 PM
I have a Canon D-20 and it is freezing up on me, it won't function at all but you can still see the LCD settings- You have to shut it off, pull the batteries out and then maybe it will come back on ,sometimes you have to do it a couple of time. Anyone had this problem?
Thanks
Clint :(

Rex914
04-19-2005, 11:34 PM
I've never heard of this problem before. This looks like a case where sending it to Canon would be a good idea.

jamison55
04-20-2005, 03:10 AM
Never had this problem, but I have heard of others who have had similar problems with older, non-canon lenses. Are you using an old Sigma perhaps?

Blue Star
04-20-2005, 05:08 PM
Unfortunately this freezing is too common with 20D's. It usually happens after switching non-canon lenses. I have a sigma lens & it gives me same pain at times as you mentioned but its nothing bog.
Also check your firmwire version. 1.1.0 update is supposed to fix this issue.