PDA

View Full Version : Canon Digital Rebel

boog
03-19-2005, 04:50 AM
I am an intermediate photographer and have just bought the Canon Digital Rebel. I have loved it so far but apparently need to try other slr's because not many people have had real good things to say about it. The price drop due to the new XT model was my main reason for purchase. The reason for message is question about compact flash cards. Would regular cf card be sufficent or do you need one of the professional cf cards? Is there that much difference between the two? Thanks for help.

Ant
03-19-2005, 05:30 AM
I'm surprised you say that not many people have good things to say about the rebel. I get the impression that most owners are happy with theirs.

Regular CF cards will be fine for you. The more expensive ones are faster but the Digital rebel isn't really a very fast camera so I'm not sure that you'll see any benefit from them.

boog
03-19-2005, 05:46 AM
I'm happy with mine, probably shouldn't have said that. Just some of post I've read, people had a tendency to have few more nit picky things to say about it. Thanks for your reply.

boog
03-19-2005, 06:41 AM
What's everyone's opinion on Compact Flash vs. CF II microdrive? Thanks.

Ant
03-19-2005, 07:07 AM
Get compact flash.

The big advantage of microdrives used to be that they were cheaper for very large volumes, but that's not really the case any more as the price of CF has come down a lot. There's also less to go wrong with CF.

ReF
03-22-2005, 03:28 AM