PDA

View Full Version : Looking For A Camera To Use At Low Lit Clubs And Indoor Rock Concerts!!

MikeGow
08-17-2004, 05:47 AM
I'm a student looking at buying my first digital camera for use in low lit clubs/bars and indoor rock concerts and don't want to spend a lot of money on something that doesn't work well under the conditions I want it for. I've read tons of reviews, but all seem to be written by middle aged folks who don't mention the quality of images in low light conditions (... mainly beacuse I guess they don't go to low lit clubs and indoor rock concerts!). If there's anyone (maybe students or anyone really that has experience taking pictures in these kind of conditions) that could provide information on cameras that might be suitable for me that would be greatly appreciated.

I'm looking at the Canon A80 at the moment so info on it's low light performance would be great.

Anything cheaper and smaller would also be a bonus if you can recommend anything.

Mike

Rhys
08-17-2004, 05:55 AM
I'm a student looking at buying my first digital camera for use in low lit clubs/bars and indoor rock concerts and don't want to spend a lot of money on something that doesn't work well under the conditions I want it for. I've read tons of reviews, but all seem to be written by middle aged folks who don't mention the quality of images in low light conditions (... mainly beacuse I guess they don't go to low lit clubs and indoor rock concerts!). If there's anyone (maybe students or anyone really that has experience taking pictures in these kind of conditions) that could provide information on cameras that might be suitable for me that would be greatly appreciated.

I'm looking at the Canon A80 at the moment so info on it's low light performance would be great.

Anything cheaper and smaller would also be a bonus if you can recommend anything.

Mike