PDA

View Full Version : Question for Kodak owners...

Chris262
02-17-2005, 11:04 AM
Hello everybody. It's my first post here, so please go easy on me! I would consider myself a novice at the photography game. I'm a college student that relishes any chance to get out and take pictures... doesn't matter the subject, I'll photograph anything. For the past few years I've been using my Kodak 35mm KE115, and it has been a fun little camera to use. However, I have enough money to move on into the digital world, but would like a few suggestions.

I've narrowed my choices down to the DX7590, or the new Z740. Both appear to be good cameras, but the spec sheet for the new Z740 seems to show that it will have even more features than the DX7590. Also, the Z740 when it ships will come with the new series 3 printer dock. I do not have a photo printer for my PC at this time, so that is an attractive deal for me.

My question really has two parts; should I go ahead and buy the DX7590 now, or wait for the Z740 (which is supposed to ship sometime this month)? Also, is the printer dock an accessory worth having, or would it be more cost effective to buy a good photo printer for my PC?

Sorry for the length, but I need some help. Any good info will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Chris

speaklightly
02-17-2005, 04:37 PM
Chris-

There is no doubt at all that the Kodak DX-7590 is the better choice. It has better focusing and a better lens. This is a no brainer. Please do NOT be sucked in by Kodak's hype on the new digital cameras.

Speaklightly
A Professional Digital Camera Workshop Lecturer

Franknbeans
02-17-2005, 07:23 PM
Chris-