View Full Version : Samsung H106/WB1000 giveaway event?
cjungkor
06-19-2009, 11:41 PM
Hey people,
I'm a very passionate Twitter-user, and I, randomly, got to the Twitter from Samsung. Anyhow, it seems they are doing an event, where they give-away a H106 and a WB1000.
Anyways, yes well just wanted to share.
Just registered on this forum, and I thought this might be a good post to start^^
http://www.samsungimaging.net/hello-twitter-hello-you/ That's the link btw :)
Jeff Keller
06-20-2009, 10:14 AM
Dunno if it's a scam, but definitely viral marketing...
Check the IP addresses. Samsung and Samsungimaging are two different entities.
This from the Samsungimaging whois:
::Registrant::
Name : SAMSUNG DIGITAL IMAGING CO.,LTD.
Email :
Address : 416, Maetan-3Dong, Yeongtong-Gu, Suwon-City, Gyeonggi-Do
Zipcode : 443742
Nation : KR
Tel : 031-8006-8056
Fax : 031-8006-8006
Note the Korean address and the Dutch phone number. And it's hosted on a US server.
The real Samsung is actually in Korea with the following details:
::Registrant::
Name : Samsung Networks Inc
Email :
Address : 9th fl, asem tower , Samseong 1(il)-dong , Gangnam-gu Seoul
Zipcode : 135798
Nation : KR
Tel : 82-2-3415-6300
Fax : 82-2-3415-6300
note the Korean phone number...
tim11
06-20-2009, 05:37 PM
They will collect your details: email, address, phone. Out of a few hundreds gullible they might or might not have a winner. Good luck - fat chance.
Beowulff
06-21-2009, 06:22 AM
Yep... definitely a scam. The "fractured" English is always the give away. A genuine Samsung web site would never let this through!
Besides the ordinary information’s regarding digital cameras and camcorders, SamsungImaging will focus to provide exclusive contents to our customers, which will include exhibition coverage’s, reviews and other most interesting articles.Sad really. :(
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.