PDA

View Full Version : Canon S410

picfriendly
08-09-2004, 10:52 AM
Hello,

I am really interested in the Canon S410 , but I am still debating between this camera & the Sony Cyper-Shot DSC-W1.

I like both because they are small & cute. I am sorry I am a girl! However, I want to make the right decision. So, if anyone has the Canon & can let me know the good, the bad & the ugly about the camera I would be truly greatful. I want an easy to use camera, that will last me a long time & will be a good investment. I am not a pro, but I love taking pics of family, friends, events or just about anything & don't want want to haev to worry that my camera will not do a good job.

Please...need advice!
:)

speaklightly
08-09-2004, 04:01 PM
Hi Picfiendly-

We do not own the Canon S410. However, we do own the Sony W-1 and it is a great digital camera that is very easy to use. The Sony accessories offered are priced too high though.

Read the review of the Sony W-1 on this site. it gives lots of details. Before we purchased our Sony W-1 we used both cameras because we had friends that owned both digital cameras. We felt that the Sony W-1 was more user friendly and easier to use.

The clincher was when I fount the Sony W-1 on sale. So we purchased it. It is a great little camera.

Sarah Joyce

John_Reed
08-09-2004, 06:19 PM
I know you have quite a collection of digital cameras, since you're teaching classes and writing books on the subject, etc. My question is, when you're running out the door, late for an engagement, and you quickly grab a camera, which one do you grab?

speaklightly
08-09-2004, 09:03 PM
Hi John-

Its good to chat. I always carry a 3X optical zoom digital camera and a 10-12X optical zoom digital camera in my purse wherever I go. Beyond that we try to match the digital camera to the shooting situation.