PDA

View Full Version : hdr histogram??



trailrider894
02-05-2009, 07:50 PM
when taking pictures with into of HDR. after performing the pscs2 process of it. there is a place where you are supposed to change the histogram to achieve the look that you want (its actually changing a line that runs aross that screen. i have no experience in histograms at all. can someone key me in on how they work? and how i can make this really do what i want? and how does everyone get that awesome look in there pictures like these?

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s301/mikody/2_HDR2-1.jpg

http://www.digitalcameratracker.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/10/hdr-truck.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2417/2176897085_946b7b66b8.jpg

alessy
02-05-2009, 10:23 PM
About histograms you have to experiment to see what it does and stuff...

About hdr you have to read more on internet what do you need and what do you have to do ... It is not so eassy and with a lot of practice you can get souch resoults. But first try reading some guides in google how to do it ...

Beowulff
02-06-2009, 03:30 AM
Google is your friend...

Understanding Histograms (http://www.luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/understanding-series/understanding-histograms.shtml)

Histograms & Level Tool (http://www.sphoto.com/techinfo/histograms/histograms3.htm)

Hope this helps. :)

trailrider894
02-06-2009, 07:39 AM
spent awhile on google but couldn't find what i wanted. thankx that is exactly what i was looking for.