PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions to improve

shadowraider00x
12-04-2008, 06:25 AM
Hi there,

I m relatively a newbie to the art of photography. All I have been doin till now is click whenever I get a chance to. I like holding the camera with me most of the time when I m on a tour and to take pictures of things that I find appealing. Apart from this, I m noway related to photography by profession. I recently bought a DSLR cam (Canon EOS 400D) out of interest and curiosity and have been meddling with it for the past 4-5 months or so. In this time, I had the chance to travel places and I shot some photos during this time. I recently came to know about this term called "Stock Photography". I tried googlin it but I still stand confused about what that is. Anyways, I tried submitting the following ten photographs, to one of the sites which promised money for good photos (I thought I ll give it a shot). Anyways, all photos were rejected and some of the fotos were said to contain "noise". Although it sucks to face rejection, I do want to learn where I went wrong in these fotos and how I can take better pictures next time. Any helpful suggestions are welcome.

Here is the link to my album
http://s435.photobucket.com/albums/qq80/shadowraider00x/Photo%20Shoot/

Thanks in advance
Vikram

kgosden
12-04-2008, 09:27 AM
Vikram,

Without originals and EXIF camera data it is hard to give you any feedback regarding noise. What looks like noise in the posted images could be due to resizing and JPG compression. It would be good to know what ISO you were using as that is the leading cause of most image noise.