PDA

View Full Version : Sigma4less????



Nickcanada
07-15-2008, 06:31 AM
Anyone buy from them?


40D is pretty cheap no?

http://sigma4less.com/canon-eos-40d-101-megapixel-digital-slr-camera-body--usa-.html


I was thinking about the 5D but damn it's pricey for such an old camera.

Rhys
07-15-2008, 06:54 AM
$60 cheaper than B&H. I'd say it's a believable price. Makes me feel a bit peeved that I paid $1100 for my 30D only 18 months ago - lol.

Mark_48
07-15-2008, 07:04 AM
I had bought a Sigma teleconverter and some filters from them some time ago and had no problems. Some of the recent reviews at http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Sigma_4_Less seem a bit mixed in opinion lately. Not sure if I'd buy a camera from them or not. For something as expensive as a camera I feel more comfortable with B&H, Adorama, or Canoga if there should be a problem.

Is the 40D price shown at Sigma4Less reflecting the current instant rebate? If so are you eligible for it. Not sure if this was a USA only rebate. B&H with the rebate is $939, Canoga $919.94.

JMWallace
07-15-2008, 08:23 AM
two great resources for ya' nick.

www.pricegrabber.com (http://www.pricegrabber.com)
www.resellerratings.com (http://www.resellerratings.com)

adam75south
07-15-2008, 08:52 AM
nick call them because you'll get cheaper shipping. i ALMOST bought from them when i bought my 30 1.4 and ended up going with 47stphoto.com instead. from what i've read they're completely legit. although when you call they seem somewhat unorganized.

Nickcanada
07-15-2008, 08:56 AM
Thanks for the advice guys!

I'm still hesitant buying from the states. I might just pick up a 20D locally. I dunno yet. I really want a FF body but I wanna wait to see what's coming.

FLiPMaRC
07-15-2008, 09:44 AM
$60 cheaper than B&H. I'd say it's a believable price. Makes me feel a bit peeved that I paid $1100 for my 30D only 18 months ago - lol.

I paid $900 for my XSi 3 months ago :( LMFAO!!!

SpecialK
07-15-2008, 07:07 PM
I bought a lens there, no problem.

jamison55
07-16-2008, 09:54 AM
I've bought lenses from them too. Completely legit in my experience.