PDA

View Full Version : New to Photography & require help please!

Lou
01-13-2005, 02:58 PM
Hi my name is Lou,
I have only just discovered that I'm ok'ish at photography I have wanted to take this up for quite sometime but wasn't sure if I was good enough. I'm not a pro in any shape or form, still very early days for me with loads more practicing needed but am thoroughly enjoying it.
I am still using my Canon PowerShot S400 3x zoom 4.0 Mega Pixels until I can find a more advanced camera to suit me & I'm still browsing as there are so many good buy's on the market & it's all quite overwhelming for me. The problem I'm having & could really do with some advice on is I have just downloaded my pictures off my camera onto the laptop which I then wiped the camera card afterwards but I now require them back onto the camera is there anyway I can achieve this.

D70FAN
01-13-2005, 03:10 PM
Hi my name is Lou,
I have only just discovered that I'm ok'ish at photography I have wanted to take this up for quite sometime but wasn't sure if I was good enough. I'm not a pro in any shape or form, still very early days for me with loads more practicing needed but am thoroughly enjoying it.
I am still using my Canon PowerShot S400 3x zoom 4.0 Mega Pixels until I can find a more advanced camera to suit me & I'm still browsing as there are so many good buy's on the market & it's all quite overwhelming for me. The problem I'm having & could really do with some advice on is I have just downloaded my pictures off my camera onto the laptop which I then wiped the camera card afterwards but I now require them back onto the camera is there anyway I can achieve this.

You should invest in a USB (2.0 High Speed) card reader/writer. They are relatively cheap (under $20 to $30 in most stores) and will save you some battery life and headaches down the road.

Here is an example:

http://www.softwareandstuff.com/DRV10466.html