PDA

View Full Version : Dimage Z2 / Z3 vs. Olympus C-750 vs. FinePix S7000 vs.

akvakv
08-07-2004, 05:23 AM
:confused: Hi everybody :confused:

I really didn't think that finding a new digital camera would be THIS hard, but i was sadly mistaken! It's is a jungle out there and i'm totally confused!
I'm about to start working at a ski-resort in France. This made me decide that i wanted a high-end digital camera by my side. I need a camera with automatic as well as manuel controls. I want full manual control of the camera, but since i'm not a pro (yet) i also need it to be automatic (focus, shutter, etc). The most important thing is top-notch image quality and HUGE optical zoom. I also need continous drive, with at least 3 fps.

So boiled down, what i'm looking for is a +5 Mpixel camera, with +7 x optical zoom that takes GREAT, noiseless and fuzzyless crystal-clear and sharp pictures, at least 3 fps.

You probably have a lot of good suggestions in store for at this stage, but HERE comes the twist: It can't cost more than approximately $600-650.

I have searched the web, and found some cameras. I've read some reviews, and this is what i have come up with:

The Dimage Z2 / Z3 looks very promising. It's cheap, it has a HUGE optical zoom, all manual controls, but only 4Mpixels. What i don't like is the feel of it. It seems plastic like, and not very firm and quality-like!

The Olympus C-750
Again only 4Mpixels, but a huge optical zoom, manual controls as well. It is said to have VERY VERY good image quality, which really intrigues me!

FujiFilm Finepix S7000