PDA

View Full Version : Looks Like I'm Looking Through A Venetian Blind

Mr_Brent
12-29-2004, 06:15 PM
:o I'm new to digital photography. I have a Fuji Finepix A210 (a gift.) It used to take great pictures, but now (about a year old) it takes pictures with horizontal lines in them, :confused: like looking through A venetian blind. No matter what I try to adjust, :mad: I can't get rid of them....Help Mr. Wizard :eek:

shawnrgr
01-13-2005, 02:33 PM
:o I'm new to digital photography. I have a Fuji Finepix A210 (a gift.) It used to take great pictures, but now (about a year old) it takes pictures with horizontal lines in them, :confused: like looking through A venetian blind. No matter what I try to adjust, :mad: I can't get rid of them....Help Mr. Wizard :eek:

I have the finepix e550. When I first got it I was also getting these horizontal lines that your speaking of. A few tips that helped me get rid of them...

when taking pictures indoors, try not to take shots where your light-source is behind the subject, in other words, light-source from behind your camera is the best. also one thing that always helps with lines in my shots is the "sharp" function on my e550, the higher I turn it up, the worse the lines. I keep it on "soft" and my lines dissapear. Hopefully that helps you out

jrussellfl
03-27-2005, 06:35 PM
Unfortunately I do not think the issue is the light source (behind, in front, to the side, etc.). The reason is that my Fuji fine pix A303 used to take great pictures without lines....ever. The only thing the light source did was effect the brightness and clarity of the shot which is what you expect with different sources of light.

Now, just recently, my about year and a half old fuji camera takes pictures with lines that, as has been mentioned, look like you are looking through venetian blinds. It also doesn't matter if it's indoors or outdoors. Light in front of subject or behind.