PDA

View Full Version : HDR and photoshop



ghost
10-09-2007, 10:11 AM
I was reading some tutorials on how to do HDR photos and they all say go to File>automate>merge to HDR. Now, my version of photoshop doesn't have that option. I have CS2 version 8.0. Is there an update that I am supposed to have or am I doing something wrong? Sorry if this is in the wrong section.

griptape
10-09-2007, 11:17 AM
CS2 doesn't have it, you'll need CS3.

TheObiJuan
10-09-2007, 01:32 PM
wha?
CS2 does have it, I used it back in the day before photomatix.

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/hdr.shtml

D Thompson
10-09-2007, 01:54 PM
Yes, it is available in CS2. Should be at the bottom of the File/Automate/Merge to HDR. At least it is in my version of CS2.


I have CS2 version 8.0.

Which do you actually have? CS2 is version 9. Version 8 is CS and it is not available.

griptape
10-09-2007, 03:30 PM
Which do you actually have? CS2 is version 9. Version 8 is CS and it is not available.

Maybe that's what I was thinking of.

ghost
10-10-2007, 09:00 AM
that answers my question. Thanks everyone!