View Full Version : Too cheap to be true Photoshop CS3 - Is it legit?????
Dust Bowl Refugee
08-09-2007, 03:38 AM
I found this link.
http://ozsoftoem.com/2496.php
Seems too good to be true. Anyone got any ideas?
Thanks
Mark
anco85
08-09-2007, 04:34 AM
I dont know about that. CS3 was just recentlly released right? And already they have a 80% discount. Sounds like a scam to me
John_Reed
08-09-2007, 02:11 PM
Look at all the titles on the list, way under retail. Should you actually be able to take delivery on said software, I wonder how your activation procedure would go, since you have to do it through Adobe's customer database? Scary?
David Metsky
08-09-2007, 02:29 PM
If you ever find yourself asking "Is this is a scam?" then it probably is a scam.
The whois record for the domain is:
Domain name: ozsoftoem.com
Registrant Contact:
-
liu dong longdongliu9331@ozsoftoem.com
86.2032232225 fax:
NO.321 hong qi east road guangzhou
Guangzhou Guangzhou 321000
cn
Now I don't know about you but I don't think that sounds at all reliable as a source for software.
Visual Reality
08-09-2007, 07:55 PM
Guangzhou = China.
China is nothing but pirated software.
That's my answer and I'm sticking to it.
Guangzhou = China.
China is nothing but pirated software.
That's my answer and I'm sticking to it.
*rubs on glue and sticks himself next to him*
yeh!
plus come on, if there was no catches then this site would be very well known.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.